Movies I Would Watch At SFIAAFF If I Were There

The 2008 San Francisco Asian American Film Festival is already well under way, and here’s a few of the films I would be trying to peep if I were home.

West 32nd

Harold & Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay

I’m a Cyborg, But That’s OK

Planet B-Boy

4 responses to “Movies I Would Watch At SFIAAFF If I Were There

  1. ima be thru there fasho. harold n kumar is gonna put the comedy game in a choke hold.

    C

  2. “look what we got here, brothers? Mexicans!”

    I need to see this asap.

  3. I went. I saw YiYi and Gentle Breeze- two good films. Yi2 was especially kickass! Like avenueQ on roids.

    I would have seen Harold n Kumar except it was Sold Out!! Rental..

  4. Harold and Kumar 2 is pretty good. The first half was a long stronger than the second, but there’s one scene that made me almost pee in my pants.

    I’m a Cyborg is good, but it’s no Oldboy.

Leave a Reply

