9/12

Real talk…what happened. I know I’m late to the party.

Leave it to me to do a “9/11” post on 9/12 but I guess I just gotta do me. I’ll keep it short: it’s been seven years and I still don’t know what to make of the whole thing. I was talking to the homie David Scott (who gets a shout out for contributing conceptual blog post consulting) and we were saying that it is a trip that we witnessed some crazy historical event in our lifetime that it seemed the government did not have an answer for, but subsequently went on to manipulate the situation to put into effect an equally crazy imperialist agenda.

It also made me think about a movie I’ve heard about but have yet to see called The Reflecting Pool. If anyone’s seen it and has thoughts, holler at your boy.

Stay questioning, ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

