A Song For Ourselves Mixtape


Head on over to MassMovement to download the new “A Song For Ourselves” Mixtape. Mixed by DJ Phatrick, tracks by Blue Scholars, Bambu, Kiwi and A Grain of Sand (Chris Iijima, Nobuko Miyamoto, Charlie Chin). Production by Fatgums, Asi, Senz of Depth, and others. Shit is hot fire

I had to drive from Atlanta to Randolph County, Alabama last week for work and ran through this tape a bunch of times on the way there and back. I’m pretty sure I was the only Asian brother cruisin down interstate 20 in Alabama listening to some dope ass revolutionary Asian artists.

Go see the world premeire of the “A Song For Ourselves” film this Saturday in LA!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s